History of Art Graduate Department of Art

Contact

Departmental Officers

Department Chair

Elizabeth Legge
art.chair@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-7891

Director of Graduate Studies and Associate Chair

John Ricco
graduate.arthistory@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-5002

Associate Chair, Undergraduate Studies

Christy Anderson
christy.anderson@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-7892

General Inquiries

Office Manager and Assistant to the Chair

Vicky Dingillo
art.admin@utoronto.ca
(416) 946-7624

Undergraduate

Louise Kermode
undergrad.arthistory@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-7892

Graduate

Gaby Sparks
gaby.binette@utoronto.ca
(416) 946-3960

Business Officer

Joanne Wainman
j.wainman@utoronto.ca
(416) 978-6272

Reference Services

Library Services

Margaret English, Librarian
margaret.english@utoronto.ca
(416)978-5006

Image Services (including FADIS)

Nicholas Westbridge, Visual Resources Curator
nicholas.westbridge@utoronto.ca
(416) 946-3961

Gordon Belray, FADIS Developer (Robarts Library)

gordon.belray@utoronto.ca
(416) 946-8151 / 946-8617

Mailing Address

Department of Art
Sidney Smith Hall, Room 6036
100 St George Street
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario M5S 3G3

Telephone: (416) 978-7892
Fax: (416) 978-1491

Location

Directions to Sidney Smith Hall, 100 St. George Street:
Located between Harbord Street to the North, St. George St. to the East, Willcocks St. to the South and Huron Street to the West.

Traveling by TTC , exit St. George subway station and walk South along St. George St; or exit Wellesley Station and take the Harbord St. bus and exit at St. George; or take the College streetcar and exit at St. George St and walk North. Department of Art main offices are located on the 6th floor, North tower. History of Art classes are taught in the lecture halls on the first and second floors, please consult the timetable for exact locations and times. Graduate courses in the History of Art are usually held in the seminar rooms located on the 6th floor.

 

Office Hours

September (Following Labour Day Weekend to June 30th)
8:45 a.m. to 5 p.m.

July 1st to Labour Day Weekend
8:45 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Site Design & Development by Office/Bureau